Tuesday, June 7, 2016

Denial by Lisa Renee Jones

Book one in the CARELESS WHISPERS series. This is a standalone spin-off of the INSIDE OUT series (soon to be a TV show) that follows Ella Ferguson, Sara McMillan's best friend.

Ella Ferguson awakes alone in Italy, unsure of who she is, and a gorgeous man has claimed her as his own. He’s tall, dark, and sexy, with money and power, the kind of man who makes a girl want to be possessed. And he does possess her, whispering wicked wonderful promises to her, stealing her trust and her heart. Soon though, the past finds her, yanking her from a cocoon of passion and safety. Everything is not how it seems. The truth will shatter her world, but it can set her free, if it doesn't destroy her first.

I've been able to put my hands on this new serie of Lisa Renee Jones and I was glad to take a breath from my usual books to dig into this sexy read.
I've spent a great moment with Ella trying to understand the puzzle of her life through her eyes and memories.
The ending is scary cool and let you curious for more. :-)

I've liked the main characters, even if I'm not a fan of the sister and brother duo. Really liked the strong heroine who doesn't take no for an answer.
And Of course, the sexy Kayden is perfect! ;-)

But during my read, I've also thought that the author was buying time by adding scenes between Detective Gaylo and Kayden just to build action. Idem for some of Ella's memories that were putting some length into the text.

However, you recognize the style of Lisa Renee Jones and you can be sure that you will enjoy yourself. I have and I will definitively be waiting for the sequel!

About the author
New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT SERIES, and is now in development by Suzanne Todd (Alice in Wonderland) for cable TV.

In addition, her Tall, Dark and Deadly series and The Secret Life of Amy Bensen series, both spent several months on a combination of the NY Times and USA Today lists.


*Arc provided by Netgalley
I received this book in exchange of a fair and honest review.

No comments:

Post a Comment